Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Game Talk




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Enchantment with Salvage and disabling them.
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 10:53 am 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 9:55 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Moscow, Russia
I remember that there were cases when like Vessel of Cathil and Weather Vane with cards like Anti-Magic Shell or Silver Stagg disabling them were also preventing Flux given back from destroyed figure, holding that enchantment.
Few days ago I seen two cases when flux was given back, so I decided to investigate when no flux is given. I tested several cases with this cards and I got flux back in all of them. I'm surprised, so I'm asking if anyone know when exactly salvage wasn't giving flux back with AMS or Stagg.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Enchantment with Salvage and disabling them.
 Post Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:04 am 
Offline
Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 9:55 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Moscow, Russia
Also I noticed next behaviour, that looks wrong: when you sacrifice creature enchanted with Vessel of Cathil you still gain flux back. I think that's wrong. There is no clear rule about what happens with enchantments on removed figures, so I'm thinking about changing this to use same reason that was used for figure for all enchantments as well.
I mean if creature was destroyed then all enchantments on it are destroyed as well. If it was sacrificed then all enchantments on it are sacrificed.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Game Talk


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron